Cricket Live Stream: 3rd T20I Preview, New Zealand vs India

Cricket Live Stream 3rd T20I Preview New Zealand vs India

Cricket Live Stream: 3rd T20I Preview, New Zealand vs India

The 3rd T20I between New Zealand and India will be their last game in the format this year, and their performance in the 2nd T20I further highlighted their lack of assertiveness, especially in the power-play because if we look at their last five T20I games, they have scored more 40+ only once.

It’s worth mentioning and alarming that in this long period of five power-plays, they hit only two sixes and that too by one single batsman, Finn Allen, despite not losing more than two wickets in four of those games power-plays and that’s the reason that voices have started coming over that Martin Guptill’s time is about to end.

While in the bowling department, the stand-in captain is set to celebrate his 34th birthday in just ten days, and with the next World Cup just a year and a half away, It’s good to thank him for his services and give a potential youngster a chance.

India might not change their playing XI, and if they go with the same players, it would mean numerous players won’t get a chance to feature, for example, Shubman Gill and Sanju Samsun.

Date, Time & Venue:

Cricket Live Stream 3rd T20I Preview New Zealand vs India

3rd T20I between New Zealand vs India will kick off at 07:30 PM Local Time, 11:30 AM PST, 12:00 PM IST will be played at McLean Park, Napier.

Pitch Report:

On a cloudy, without the threat of rain evening, we can expect yet another high-scoring game on one of the easy-to-bat surfaces in the country.

Team news :

New Zealand:

Kiwi Captain Kane Williamson will miss the final short-format game due to pre-arranged medical appointment. Mark Chapman will likely replace Williamson in the final T20I XI as he has been called to the squad.

Probable XI : Finn Allen, Devon Conway (W), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell / Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee (C), Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi.


For the 3rd T20I, when there isn’t much on stake for India, Suryakumar Yadav can be given a rest, and we can see Sanju Samso in the last game of the series.

Another change is expected from India ahead of the final T20I fixture as the young and strapping Rx Malik can get the chance to show his magic with the ball in place of Arshdeep Singh or Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who both played all the T20 WC fixtures.

Probable XI:

India is most likely to go with this XI with a few expected changes, as mentioned before. Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav/Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh/Umran Malik.

Stats You’d like to know:

* Suryakumar Yadav’s Century in the 2nd T20 was his 2nd in this year which made him only the second Indian batsman to smash two T20I tons in a single year after Rohit Sharma, who scored (100*) against England and (111*) vs West Indies.

* Ish Sodhi has 21 wickets against India, the joint-most in the short format with England’s Chris Jordan.


New Zealand Team Squad:

Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (W),

Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Tim Southee (C), Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Michael Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson

India Team Squad:

Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant (W),

Umran Malik, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya (C), Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Washington Sundar, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya(c), Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel


messageImage 1667989071736 1
Author: Deltin7News
Catch up with the latest and breaking Cricket News, detailed analysis on trending cricket topics, series and match previews, reviews, player interviews. We’re building a cricket product for the generation of always connected internet users and we need your talent and passion.