ILT20: International League T20 Teams & Squads – All the Important Details

ILT20: International League T20

ILT20: International League T20 Teams & Squads – All the Important Details: 2023 has been the year of T20 leagues in the cricketing world, with every country coming up with its own T20 league. The year started with Big Bash League in Australia. Bangladesh Premier League also started a few days after the BBL.

While BPL and BBL have been around the circuit for long enough, two new leagues have started in 2023. SA20 is the T20 league started by Cricket South Africa. In addition to SA20, another separate and privately owned cricket league IL T20 was founded in UAE.  

Many people are looking for betting tips on cricket, with all these matches scheduled in the coming matches.

What is ILT20? International League T20 | The new UAE-based league in Cricket:

The cricket world is now flooding with cricketing matches that are scheduled on each day. IL T20 is the latest of the t20 leagues. The league has its unique format and schedule.

The IL T20 is sanctioned by the Emirates Cricket Board. The league is paying up to 450,000 USDs to its top players. This makes it the second most expensive and lucrative league in the world after the IPL.

Other T20 leagues around the world are based in separate countries and have a quota for local and overseas players. Contrary to that, the IL T20 has not got any such quotas or divisions.

International players from all around the world come to play in this league without any restrictions. This is the reason behind all the excitement that surrounds the league. Fans can watch their favorite players in action and the overall standard of cricket is excellent.

International League T20 Teams and Players:

Currently, there are six teams in the IL T20. All these teams are owned by different stakeholders. Some of the franchises in IL T20 are owned by IPL teams. Moreover, one of the teams in IL T20 is owned by Avram Glazer, the owner of Manchester United.

Following Six teams are a part of the International League T20:

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Team | International League T20

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders will be captained by Sunil Narine of KKR.

International League T20 Teams: MI Emirates

Kieron Pollard has been a part of Mumbai Indians for a very long period of time. After his IPL retirement, the MI family nominated him as the captain for the IL T20 team MI Emirates. MI Emirates have assembled a very strong squad this year.

International League T20 Teams: Dubai Capitals

Dubai Capitals is owned by Delhi Capitals. The Capitals have nominated Rovmann Powell as their Captain. 

International League T20 Teams: Desert Vipers

Desert Vipers team is owned by Manchester United’s owner Avram Glazer. The team will be captained by Colin Munro from New Zealand.

International League T20 Teams: Gulf Giants

Gulf Giants will be Captained by James Vince from England.

International League T20 Teams: Sharjah Warriors

Moeen Ali will captain the Sharjah Warriors side.

International League T20 Squads and Players:

Three of these six teams are owned by IPL franchises. MI Emirates is a part of the Mumbai Indians Family while Abu Dhabi Knight Riders team is owned by the IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders. Similarly, Dubai Capitals is owned by the IPL franchise Delhi Capitals.

A number of the players in the IL T20 are in the same sides as the IPL squads.

International League T20 Schedule:

The IL T20 is scheduled between 13th January 2023 and 12th February, 2023. 


ILT20: International League T20

ILT20: International League T20 Teams & Squads – All the Important Details

Author: Deltin7News
Catch up with the latest and breaking Cricket News, detailed analysis on trending cricket topics, series and match previews, reviews, player interviews. We’re building a cricket product for the generation of always connected internet users and we need your talent and passion.