MUMBAI INDIANS to MI CAPE TOWN – Team Squad & Players List SA T20 2023 | IPL 2023 | IPL Teams


MI CAPE TOWN SA20 Team Preview – New T20 League in South Africa:

The new South African T20 League has started, with six teams in the competition. These teams include Joburg Super Kings, Pretoria Capitals, MI Cape Town, Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Durban Super Giants, and Paarl Royals.

The South Africa 20 (SA20) tournament is scheduled to run between 10th January 2023 and February 11th 2023. All six teams will compete in a round-robin format.  

MI CAPE TOWN | Mumbai Indian| IPL Teams in SA20 | SA 20 | SA T20 2023 | IPL 2023 | IPL Teams | IPL Franchises:

MI CAPE TOWN Squad 2023:

MI CT franchise is owned by Mumbai Indian franchise. MI CT is a part of the Mumbai Indian franchise. This is the primary reason behind a number of players of Mumbai Indian playing for the MI CT in the SA20 tournament.

Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan was named as the Captain of MI CT.

MI CT Batters:

Wesley Marshall, Dewald Brevis, Delano Potgieter, Rassie van der Dussen.

The young batting sensation from South Africa, Dewald Brevis, who has been hyped up as the future AB de Villiers, was booked by MI CT as their wildcard pick. Mumbai Indian retained Dewald Brevis in the SA20 because the young batter has done well for the team in the IPL. He also offers versatility with his spin bowling.

Overall, their batting can be a weak link as they lack a central figure in the middle order who may hold the team together. Dewald Brevis and Rassie van der Dussen will be crucial to the team’s batting.

MI CT Wicketkeepers:

Grant Roelofsen, Ryan Rickelton.

MI CT All-rounders:

Sam Curran (ENG), George Linde, Liam Livingstone (ENG), Rashid Khan (AFG) (captain), Odean Smith (WI), Jofra Archer (ENG) (wildcard).

MI CT also picked up Jofra Archer as their wildcard pick. Jofra is making a comeback to cricket after staying away from the sport due to elbow injury.

The hard-hitting batting all-rounder from England Liam Livingstone is also part of the MI CT squad. Other all-rounders in the side include Sam Curran, Odean Smith, Rashid Khan, and George Linde.

In addition to these wonderful fast bowling all-rounders, MI Cape Town have Duan Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, and Olly Stone as bowlers in their line-up.

MI CT Bowlers:

Ziyaad Abrahams, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Olly Stone (ENG), Waqar Salamkheil (AFG).

MI CT Coaching Staff:

Simon Katich (head coach), Hashim Amla, James Pamment.

The IPL Effect in the SA20

All six teams in the SA 20 are owned by IPL franchises. That’s the reason why these South Africa based franchises have the same parent names as the IPL franchises.

Owners of the SA 20 Teams | SA 20 | SA T20 2023 | IPL 2023 | IPL Teams | IPL Franchises:

Joburg Super Kings is owned by Chennai Super Kings

MI CT is owned by Mumbai Indians family.

Paarl Royals is owned by the same group as the Rajasthan Royals franchise in the IPL.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape team is owned by the same group as the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL.

MI CT is owned by the same group of people as the new IPL team Lucknow Super Giants

PRETORIA CAPITALS franchise is owned by the Delhi Capitals side.

What is SA20:

SA 20 is a Twenty20 franchise cricket tournament to be played in South Africa in early 2023. The first edition is scheduled to feature six teams based in South African cities. In August 2022, the league was formally named the SA 20




MUMBAI INDIANS to MI CAPE TOWN – Team Squad & Players List SA T20 2023 | IPL 2023 | IPL Teams

Author: Deltin7News
Catch up with the latest and breaking Cricket News, detailed analysis on trending cricket topics, series and match previews, reviews, player interviews. We’re building a cricket product for the generation of always connected internet users and we need your talent and passion.