DELHI CAPITALS to PRETORIA CAPITALS – Team Squad & Players List SA T20 2023 | IPL 2023 | IPL Teams


PRETORIA CAPITALS SA20 Team Preview – New T20 League in South Africa:

The new South African T20 League has started, with six teams in the competition. These teams include Joburg Super Kings, Paarl Royals, MI Cape Town, Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Durban Super Giants, and Pretoria Capitals.

As the names suggest, all these franchises are owned by Indian Stakeholders. Thus, IPL franchise owners own the six teams in the South Africa 20.

The T20 competition is named South Africa 20 by Cricket South Africa. With an increased interest from the IPL franchises, the tournament is expected to attract great interest from the Indian market and audiences.

PRETORIA CAPITALS | Delhi Capitals | IPL Teams in SA20 | SA 20 | SA T20 2023 | IPL 2023 | IPL Teams | IPL Franchises:


Pretoria Capitals have a bowling heavy line-up, with key bowlers like Adil Rashid, Wayne Parnell, Josh Little and Anrich Nortje in their ranks. They may look like a bowling heavy side from these names. However, they have a balanced batting line-up, with allrounders providing the versatility to the side.

Much like its sister franchise Delhi Capitals in IPL, P. Capitals also have a well-balanced squad with all bases covered well.

Anrich Nortje plays for Delhi Capitals in the IPL and will play for P. Capitals in SA20. His fast bowling will be further supported by pacers like Josh Little, and Wayne Parnell.

Among batters, Will Jacks from England and the local boy Rilee Rossouw will share the responsibility. Phil Salt is part of the squad as a wicket keeper and will be handy at the top of the order.

Capitals also have Cameron Delport and James Neesham in their squad. Both all-rounders seam bowling option, in addition to their explosive hitting.

P. CAPITALS Batters:

Theunis de Bruyn, Cameron Delport, Will Jacks (ENG), Rilee Rossouw, Shane Dadswell, Marco Marais.

P. CAPITALS Wicketkeepers:

Phil Salt (ENG), Kusal Mendis (SL).

P. CAPITALS All-rounders:

Senuran Muthusamy (wildcard), James Neesham (NZ), Shaun von Berg.

P. CAPITALS Bowlers:

Adil Rashid (ENG), Wayne Parnell (captain), Migael Pretorius, Anrich Nortje, Josh Little (IRE), Daryn Dupavillon, Eathan Bosch.

Overall, the team looks pretty well balanced and may go on to win the title if they function well as a unit.

P. CAPITALS Coaches:

Graham Ford (head coach), Dale Benkenstein, Jacques Kallis.

Even though P. Capitals is owned by Delhi Capitals franchise. They have opted for a separate and independent Coaching staff that will be headed by Garaham Ford. Jacques Kallis is the big name among the coaching staff. 

IPL Teams own all 6 teams in the SA 20:

All six teams in the SA 20 are owned by IPL franchises. That’s the reason why these South Africa based franchises have the same parent names as the IPL franchises.

Owners of the SA 20 Teams | SA 20 | SA T20 2023 | IPL 2023 | IPL Teams | IPL Franchises:

Joburg Super Kings is owned by Chennai Super Kings

MI Cape Town is owned by Mumbai Indians family.

Paarl Royals is owned by the same group as the Rajasthan Royals franchise in the IPL.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape team is owned by the same group as the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL.

Durban Super Giants is owned by the same group of people as the new IPL team Lucknow Super Giants

P. Capitals franchise is owned by the Delhi Capitals side.

What is SA20:

SA 20 is a Twenty20 franchise cricket tournament to be played in South Africa in early 2023. The first edition is scheduled to feature six teams based in South African cities. In August 2022, the league was formally named the SA 20




DELHI CAPITALS to PRETORIA CAPITALS – Team Squad & Players List SA T20 2023 | IPL 2023 | IPL Teams

Author: Deltin7News
Catch up with the latest and breaking Cricket News, detailed analysis on trending cricket topics, series and match previews, reviews, player interviews. We’re building a cricket product for the generation of always connected internet users and we need your talent and passion.